Reviews - The Knowe Guest House

Paul - Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable and comfortable stay was had by all our party. The rooms were great , the breakfast was very good and the owners were very pleasant and helpful.We would certainly recommend a stay at the Knowe Guest House..

Reviewer:Paul B | Sat 17th Aug 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Classy with great views. - Rating 5/5

Wonderful welcome from Laura. Immaculate room and comfiest bed ever! Set on the hillside away from main street. Great local knowledge from hosts for local dining. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Brendon R | Fri 9th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Great place top start at journey through Scotland - Rating 5/5

Extremly nice B&B, super friendly service, clean room with a beautiful view over the village and into the hills.We will come back if we get the chance to.

Reviewer:Roland G | Wed 7th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


One night stay, perfect location! - Rating 5/5

Our stay was comfortable and enjoyable, the Place was very nice and clean, they offered us a delicious breakfast and we appreciated all the suggestions on what to visit

Reviewer:Sara M | Fri 2nd Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Comfortable visit.- Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed at Knowe House on our way north, we found the owners to be most friendly, helpful and welcoming. This is a comfortable, well run guest house. We would certainly stay there again.

Reviewer:Paul D | Wed 31st Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


The Knowe Guest House - my son and I - Rating 5/5

We were warmly welcomed and given all the help and advice we needed - thanks.The room was lovely and had the bonus of our own sitting room too. Breakfast was excellent having filled in the form the night before. Fabulous views and a wonderful experience to begin our tour of Scotland. I would certainly come here again.Thanks to both of you.

Reviewer:Brenda L | Thu 25th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Really friendly and helpful owners, very good breakfast and a beautiful view. Would stay agiab

Reviewer:Angus B | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We had a perect stay ,location ,host facilities exceeded our expectations wouldhighly recommend staying here. Thankyou

Reviewer:Avis G | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Fantastic 5***** stay - Rating 5/5

After a very warm welcome, a very good bedroom, a rich breakfast we left this b*b.Thanks for everything!!

Reviewer:Huib van K | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Very Friendly Hosts, lovely room - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our one night stay here very much. The hosts couldn't have done more to be friendly and even managed to cook us a very early breakfast, so we could be off to the ferry port in good time.We'd certainly stay here again, if in the area, but would need a different room for a longer stay. The shower in the garden room was very weak in water pressure.

Reviewer:Helen L | Sun 14th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Ian and Andrea Campbell- Rating 5/5

Stayed at this guesthouse in July and was a lovely place and area. The views were stunning . Spotless clean and very modern and up to date . Breakfast was delicious 😋 and Deon and Laura were such friendly host , helping in all aspects to make our stay fab .😊

Reviewer:Andrea C | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


A Pleasure - Rating 5/5

The Knowe guest house is a little treasure run by a lovely couple who were so attentive and made our stay so enjoyable. We will make it a regular stopping place on future trips to the Highlands. Thank you David and Rhiannon from Wales

Reviewer:David W | Fri 12th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


1 night in Callander - Rating 4/5

Would stay again.

Reviewer:Nicholas O | Wed 10th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


excellent hospitality - Rating 5/5

very beautiful location and host family very professional and kind

Reviewer:Giovanni R | Tue 9th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


From Oakland, CA- Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay. The room was fabulous - cozy and loved the natural light and views. Laura, you were so helpful in figuring out what made sense to do each day. An excellent visit all around.

Reviewer:Divya S | Thu 27th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Perfect place to stay - Rating 5/5

Laura and Deon are the most friendly and welcoming hosts. They go out of their way to make your stay special. We stayed in the "Woodlands"room and it was comfortable and clean with a beautiful view of the woods behind the guest house. It is an ideal base for exploring the Trossachs and Scotland at its best.

Reviewer:Stephen B | Tue 25th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


A restful stay - Rating 5/5

An ideal place on my way North;quiet, safe parking and a short walk to the attractive small town. I was made most welcome and hope to spend longer next time to explore the surrounding country. Chris

Reviewer:Chris M | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent accomodation. - Rating 5/5

Once again we were very well looked after at The Knowe. Superb accomodation, excellent breakfast, and friendly and helpful hosts.Thoroughly recommend.Margaret &Roger Stephenson

Reviewer:Stephenson, R | Sat 22nd Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


A wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

The Knowe is realy a place I would advise to anybody who wants to visit Callander. The owners are very welcoming ans are at your service as soon as you arrive. The service is like in a good hotel but you feel at home. The house is warmly decorated and soooo british (sorry, scottish). Our room was perfectly clean;spacious and well equiped. The owners can give you very good advises about the places to visit or the pubs and restaurants. We'll visit Callander again next year and we'll go back to The Knowe (if rooms are available). Serge &Pascale (Belgium)

Reviewer:Serge L | Sat 22nd Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Nice and confortable place - Rating 5/5

It was perfect. We enjoyed the welcome, the food and the helpfullness.

Reviewer:Paule r | Wed 19th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Top locatie - Rating 5/5

Dit is een echt heel mooie locatie met heel vriendelijke mensen die deze runnen. Lekker ontbijt.

Reviewer:Gerard B | Wed 19th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Superb stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay. Very helpful staff. Perfect rooms. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Koen G | Sun 16th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Perfectly Pampered - Rating 5/5

---LocationThe guesthouse is situated on the highest street in Callander on the hill, parallel to the main street. A few minutes walk away there's a road higher up onto the hill, towards the Bracklinn Falls area. There are many footpaths and bike paths nearby. Within a 30-45 minutes drive by car there is lots of cultural entertainment.---Guesthouse &room "Greenwood"The Guesthouse has four guest rooms on the top floor. Downstairs has partly private rooms, a shared sitting room (which we didn't use, but looked comfortable and nicely decorated) and a breakfast room.We stayed in the room called "Greenwood". It's a very spacious room, beautifully decorated, very clean, with a gorgeous, recently renovated bathroom. The bed is comfortable, not too soft, not too hard. There is a little sitting area and also a small desk in another corner of the room with enough power outlets (usb even) to work on your laptop while recharging devices. There's also a large cupboard to hang clothes.The Greenwood room is situated towards the back of the house, away from the street, with a view on the garden and with all that is very quiet.---HostsDeon and Laura are super caring, sweet, and knowledgeable when it comes to whatever you wish to know about the area, where to eat, what to do, how to get there. And if they don't happen to know something, they make a great effort of getting the information you're looking for. Just ask them!---FoodBreakfast is included. The hosts ask you to fill out a little form in the evening with extra cooked options for breakfast. The basics like cereals, milk, yoghurt, juice, coffee, tea are always there. Be sure to ask for plant-based milk or other non-standard things if you need. The hosts will certainly try their best to give you the best breakfast experience.---Would I go there again?Absolutely! Without a doubt, if we were to visit this area again, we will not think twice and just book the Greenwood room at Deon and Laura's again.

Reviewer:Hester van B | Fri 14th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

great stay, frendly people

Reviewer:Toon S | Thu 13th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

This is a beautiful guest house in a quiet area but easy five min walk into town and restaurants. Fantastic mdern comfortable room and delicious breakfast. One of the best places we stayed during our 3weeks in Scotland.

Reviewer:Carole S | Wed 12th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Exzellentes Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Wunderschöne Lage. Traumhafte Zimmer. Super leckeres FrĂŒhstĂŒck. Sehr freundliche Gastgeber, die uns außerordentlich herzlich empfangen haben. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefĂŒhlt!

Reviewer:Norbert H | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely guest house, great location- Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house in a great location, only a couple of minutes walk to the shops and pubs.Sufficient parking on site.We had a spacious room with a lovely view of the back garden to the craggs.Luxurious bathroom, everything spotless.Our hosts were so friendly and informative, couldn’t do enough to make our stay perfect.Cosy lounge area and a bright and airy dining room for breakfast.Breakfast was excellent with a good choice.Our hosts also offer to dry wet walking gear, should you be unfortunate enough to get caught in a shower.Umbrellas also provided.Callander is lovely, there seemed to be a larger variety of shops and pubs than the last time we visited a few years ago, we are looking forward to returning very soon and will definitely stay here again.We will be recommending it to friends.

Reviewer:Jennifer H | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Beautiful view - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at Knowe guest house very much, the room was very clean and spacious and the view from the window was just beautiful.

Reviewer:IRINA A | Wed 5th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely overnight stay 17th may - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night. Wish it was longer.We had the garden room..lovely room with fab view. Dion &Laura are lovely hosts.Welcoming, friendly &helpful. Fab breakfast.. we hope to visit again and meet both cats! Thank you Jackie &andy

Reviewer:Jackie C | Tue 28th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Friendly and welcoming stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at The Knowe. We were friendly welcomed on arrival, had a spacious, clean and cosy room with all amenities. We also helped with transport to a local bike shop when we needed a fix! The only feedback we could give is the TV cut out a lot but there were DVDs available also.

Reviewer:Charlotte W | Tue 28th May 2019 | 3 months ago


good to knowe - Rating 5/5

a very pleasant and welcoming placenice peopleexcellent breakfast

Reviewer:Clifford R | Mon 27th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Highly recommend this as a place to stay. Made to feel very welcome. Owners are very helpful, breakfast was lovely and location great to explore the Trossachs.

Reviewer:karen t | Sat 25th May 2019 | 3 months ago


A lucky find - Rating 5/5

After a challenging journey it was great to be met with a warm welcome and to find such a comfortable place to stay. Knowe Guest House ticks all the boxes - easy to find, spacious and spotless room with a lovely view, pleasing décor. Tasty breakfast.

Reviewer:Sylvia H | Thu 23rd May 2019 | 3 months ago


Great Weekend - Rating 5/5

Room was excellent, additional sitting room.Breakfast was as expected, very nice.

Reviewer:Thomas D | Wed 22nd May 2019 | 3 months ago


place to recommend - Rating 4/5

very friendly hosts, comfortable bedroom, quiet,well situated and good breakfast

Reviewer:Andre C | Wed 22nd May 2019 | 3 months ago


Feed back of our stay at The Knowe Guest House - Rating 5/5

Accueil chaleureux.TrÚs belle chambre spacieuse ,magnifique salle de bain.Endroit trÚs calme, chambre avec vue sur jardin et bois.Service irréprochable et petit déjeuner succulent.

Reviewer:P | Thu 16th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Great hospitality and very good location - Rating 5/5

Nice clean and quiet room with good beds.Well prepared breakfastVery helpfull host

Reviewer:Jens W | Wed 15th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Warm welcome to a great guest house - Rating 5/5

Exceptional welcome from Dion and Laura to this lovely guest house. The location couldn’t be better and there is plenty of off road parking. Dion took great attention when helping us to park our motorbikes. The superior twin room and its bathroom were beautiful. Breakfast was good and well cooked but could have had a little more choice. We will definitely stay again, thanks D&L

Reviewer:David O | Sun 12th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Best B&B in Callander - Rating 5/5

Lovely rooms in a great location with nice views over Callander. Our hosts could not have been more helpful, with good advice for restaurants and things to do. Highly recommended and we would definitely stay again if we are back in Callander.

Reviewer:Diane B | Thu 9th May 2019 | 4 months ago


- Rating 5/5

"We had a great stay at The Knowe guesthouse. Beautiful surroundings, a beautiful and comfortable room. But most of all we appreciated the very kind attention of Deon and Laura. They made us feel very welcome and suggested very lovely restaurants. After leaving we seemed to have left something. Deon contacted us and was so kind to send it to our following address. This is the kind of service that really makes the difference!I certainly recommend a stay at this friendly and stylish guesthouse.Geeske from Holland”

Reviewer:Geeske H | Wed 8th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

We booked The Knowe because it looked incredibly nice on the internet, we were not to be let down.The guest house was clean,spacious and in a great location. The welcome we recieved upon our arrival was friendly, courtious and informative as was our departure the following morning after a true scottish hearty fry-up. The breakfast options were plentiful with other members of our group choosing the porridge and poached eggs on toast with unlimited tea/coffeee and toast and jam available. We stayed in the Gardens room which had fantastic views of the surrounding mountains and had a very comfortable bed. The young couple running the guest house deserve nothing but the highest praise for running such a beautiful place and for their freindliness and welcome. We would definitely stay here again

Reviewer:Les S | Mon 6th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Fantastic B&B - Rating 5/5

A lovely B&B in a beautiful part of Scotland. Deon and Laura made us feel very welcome and ensured we had a lovely time. The room was both spacious and spotlessly clean and the breakfast choices were excellent.....recommended highly.

Reviewer:Tony M | Sun 5th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay - large comfortable rooms with even more comfortable beds - nice clean bathrooms - good breakfast - all provided by a lovely, polite, friendly, attentive couple.Make sure you head here first!Superb.

Reviewer:Thomas M | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Comfortable B&B with Wonderful Hosts - Rating 5/5

The Knowewas very clean and comfortable.The posts were very friendly and helpful!Deon recommended a lovely restaurant that we really enjoyed (The Potting Shed Bistro).The beautiful waterfalls are just a short walk from the houseas is thequaint town of Callander.Parking is on site and convenient and because the guest house is so well located we didn’t need to drive anywhere during our stay.

Reviewer:Mary A | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Wonderful place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, ideal location and wonderfully friendly hosts. The sunrise room is fantastic and spotless. We would stay again without a doubt!

Reviewer:Lisa H | Sun 30th Dec 2018 | 8 months ago


Stay in Callander - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hospitality from Dion and Laura. Fantastic views across Callander. Would certainly stay again when in the vicinity

Reviewer:Barry F | Sat 17th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Lovely getaway in Scotland. - Rating 5/5

This is without doubt one of the best bed and breakfast we have ever been to. It was spotless and the owners were excellent. Should we return to Scotland we will have no hesitation in staying there again. Thank you. Tony and Yvonne.

Reviewer:Tony F | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Wonderful guest house - Rating 5/5

This charming guest house was perfect for our stay. Very convenient to everything. The room was large. Clean. The couple who own the guest house are thoughtful and attentive to our needs. We would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to everyone.

Reviewer:Christine B | Thu 25th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Memorable stay - Rating 5/5

The accommodation location was very good. Our welcome was very friendly and information about the area given. Our room was very clean, spacious and extremely comfortable. Breakfast absolutely delicious.

Reviewer:Christine M | Fri 19th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Visit To Callander- Rating 5/5

This was my second visit &as before everything was first class. Laura &Deon are extremely helpful hosts &really go out of their way to ensure everything is perfect. Hope to see you again soon Laura &Deon.

Reviewer:Patricia M | Sun 14th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Very helpful owners - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay in this lovely guesthouse. The room was super clean, beds comfortable and breakfast delicious. On top of it all, the owners were very helpful. They had excellent tips on what to see and do in the area and made all the reservations for us. All with a big smile when doing so. They are dedicated to making your stay all you wished for. Would definately recommend and come back if I'm staying in the area.

Reviewer:Marloes den H | Fri 14th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


5 star accomodation - Rating 5/5

We have enjoyed the stay. Location, room, breakfast, hospitality are all great.

Reviewer:Ronald B | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


here and knowe - Rating 4/5

nice, clean, roomy and comfortable b&b. owners helpful &knowledgeable about the area and would not hesitate to visit again.

Reviewer:edward b | Tue 15th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very good guest house. Run by attentive couple. Room spacious and of a high standard of decor. I’m not sure how good other places are in the area but they would have to go some to beat this one.

Reviewer:Douglas R | Fri 27th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent service and welcome- Rating 5/5

We had an exceptional short stay with Deon and Laura they were such grand hosts, nothing was too much trouble for them. My husband became unwell and their attention was most efficient and caring. We would wholeheartedly advise anyone considering to book their accommodation to go ahead with confidence.

Reviewer:| Fri 29th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent accommodation near to the town centre - Rating 5/5

Most enjoyable stay with helpful and pleasant hosts.Would return for a future visit without hesitation

Reviewer:Robert A | Wed 25th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Knows guest house - Rating 5/5

Lovely house, good sized room very comfortable and nice view of the back lawn. The house it’s self was set in a quiet location which is elevated from the road for a lovely view of the town and countryside. The owners were very attentive and gave me a warm reception on arrival. The breakfast in the morning was well cooked and good presentation. I would certainly visit thisB+B again.

Reviewer:lawrence h | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Very Nice! - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast. We enjoyed the warm welcome and the friendly discussions with our hosts, who advised us excellent places to eat around.

Reviewer:SEBASTIEN S | Wed 9th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic hosts and fantastic stay ! - Rating 5/5

Lovely building, excellent friendly welcome, lovely huge room with a view to die for ! Comfy bed and pillows which meant a lovely sleep. Anyone who gets up at 5am to prepare us breakfast deserves 6 stars ! Nothing was too much trouble for Deon and Laura - lovely people. Hope to come back again soon. Caroline and Grahame,Peebles.

Reviewer:GRAHAME C | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Tout était parfait. Merci pour l'accueil, les conseils.TrÚs bonne situation géographique.

Reviewer:Veronique M | Fri 4th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely hospitality - Rating 5/5

This is a beautiful house near the centre of town but with grand views. It has lovely reception rooms and bedrooms, all with a fridge, and is run by a smashing couple who are very obliging. Good breakfast and outside garden furniture where we had a picnic dinner in the sun.

Reviewer:Lynne E | Fri 28th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely, albeit short, stay at The Knowes. Fantastic hosts made us very welcome, kindly let us in to our room early to allow us to dress for a wedding. Beautiful breakfast in the morning, fresh fruit salad and full Scottish breakfast, both delicious. Would definitely choose to stay there again.

Reviewer:Mary G | Sun 16th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Knowe Guest House- Rating 5/5

Fabulous owners....friendly, more than ready to offer assistance and suggestions. Great room, setting and breakfast. Would absolutely recommend to others

Reviewer:Malcolm E | Thu 6th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


B & B for 3 days- Rating 5/5

Perfect !!! Top !!! Thank you verry much.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin G | Thu 29th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


SĂ©jour du 18 au 20 juin - Rating 5/5

It was a great pleasure to live in your house.We have to find all the comfort, the conveniences there and thank you for your very good welcome as well as for your availability.We shall not miss to recommend your addressSincerely

Reviewer:Dominique P | Tue 27th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


B&B at the top ! - Rating 5/5

The stay at Knowe Guest House was one of the best we had. The room was really at the top, with lot of facilities, quiet, and witha very nice view of Callander city. the B&B is in a quiet neighbourhood near the city center ! The hosts are very attentive with good advices regarding the walking to the Bracklinn Falls (at 25minutes ago). For dinner, the host books for us at Poopies, a very good Scottish restaurant.

Reviewer:Mr. YANNICK B | Thu 22nd Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovelty time - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming. nothing too much trouble for the owners. Had booked a twin but got a double room. That was the only little blip

Reviewer:Michael B | Thu 15th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Extremely good value - Rating 5/5

Knowe Guest House was by far the best value for accommodation during our 16 day Scotland trip. The breakfast included in the price was wonderful. We enjoyed the spacious room, short walk to main street, clean premises, gorgeous setting and great hosts willing to do everything to make our visit enjoyable and comfortable.We highly recommend Knowe Guest House to anyone needing a base to explore the Trossachs.

Reviewer:David F | Tue 13th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


This is a gem of a place, rooms are superb and all en suite - Rating 5/5

The welcome and introduction were really friendly and helpful, my surprise was the ensuite bathroom in a really large room with lovely peaceful forest views (with wildlife thrown in!) to the rear.Right in the centre of Callander behind the church overlooking the whole valley, the owners showed me the front rooms too with breathtaking views.Couple of hundred yards to food and liquid refreshment on Main Street Callander.Both of the owners have travelled the world on cruise liners - and the attention to detail in the fixtures and finish of this guesthouse reflect this.I felt like taking my shoes off as I walked in, so plush was the hallway carpet.Breakfast seemed to whatever you wanted with the continental side available a,t morning dining, must comment on the juices which must have been of the natural and pressed kind, as the taste showed.Multi national guests, all seemed to love the place and stayed for many consecutive nights, so you might struggle to get a booking at times so book early.Definitely hats off to Deon and Laura who have got it spot on, I couldn't fault it, my partner and I will be back very soon for a leisure break instead of the business trip I was on.A real find.Just hope this review doesn't stop me getting a booking when I need it!Loved it.Kenny

Reviewer:kenneth g | Sun 11th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


We loved our stay here - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay here!We were welcomed by Deon on the driveway ..........how good was that!!Super hosts...super breakfast....would recommend The Knowe if you are looking for somewhere to stay in this area!

Reviewer:Sally F | Thu 1st Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent by all means - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect:Laura and Deon were more than helpful, the room clean, quiet and comfortable, the breakfast excellent... nothing to add!

Reviewer:Laurent F | Mon 29th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

Extremely pleased with everything, from a warm welcome, a spotless and very comfortable spacious room, to the excellent breakfast. It is in a super location for exploring the area and Dion and Laura were most helpful and attentive.

Reviewer:Neil B | Mon 15th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Wonderful BnB!!!! - Rating 5/5

Staying at the Knowe House was the best experience we had on our Scotland trip. Cute BnB, beautiful room, very clean, new bathroom and the most delicious breakfast. Laura and Ray were super friendly and gave us great recommendations for the area. The woods of the National Park are just behind their house so you can have a nice walk and explore the beautiful area by foot. If you go out for dinner we recommend Poppies. It was just so delicious!!!! Thanks for everything. We enjoyed ourselves so much.

Reviewer:Anna von F | Thu 27th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Exactly what we were looking for!! - Rating 4/5

Excellent location, rooms and hosts and breakfast first class. Hosts went out of their way to provide me with a gluten free breakfast option - thank you.Would have no hesitation in recommending The Knowe Guest house, Callander.

Reviewer:Eileen M | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

My partner and I stayed here for two nights. Everything was great - comfy bed, tasty breakfast and very welcoming atmosphere. Thank you very much and hopefully we will see you next year!

Reviewer:Barbora D | Sun 23rd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Really enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Had two nights at The Knowe.. Great location - just off the main road, with a 2 minute walk into Callander.Very comfortable beds with everything you could need.Good breakfast and very friendly owners.Will definitely be returning

Reviewer:Susan W | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


FIRST time at the Knowe G, H - Rating 5/5

Had a smashing time at th Knowe. Hosts were First Class. Our room was very good 😊 with a fine view of the Town and beyond.We will definitely return..

Reviewer:Mr. john c | Wed 5th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


An excellent home - Rating 4/5

The room was spacious with a great view to the woods and clean. It was literarly 2 minutes walking to town. There is not much to do in Callander it self (there are a few restaurants and pubs), but it is a great location for the Callander Falls and Crags. The hosts were very kind and breakfast was good.

Reviewer:Yael P | Mon 3rd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


friendly cosy B&B - Rating 5/5

beautiful large room with fantastic view of the Trossachs, very friendly owners, nice british breakfast

Reviewer:Maja N | Fri 16th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Very good friendly house - Rating 5/5

Easy to find, we arrived in the late afternoon. Big room with nice bathroom. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Breakfast was excellent- food and conversation with other guests and hosts around the dining table.

Reviewer:Yaron A | Sun 11th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely room. Clean, comfortable and beautiful view. Walks and town centre near by. Breakfast and hosts great too!

Reviewer:Anne W | Thu 25th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

Super nice people. Excellent breakfast. Confortable bed. 100% recommendable.

Reviewer:Jorge M | Thu 25th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Superb B&B to Include in One\'s Travels Throughout Scotland - Rating 5/5

Everything about our stay at the Knowe Guest House in scenic Callander was excellent and above our expectations.It was one of the very best B&B's we have ever stayed in and the Host and Hostess, Ashley and Ray both went above and beyond when we encountered a worrisome car issue and a delay in our travels.But the positives most definitely overshadowed this glitch in our travels and we couldn't have picked a better spot to be while we waited out the uncertainty.I guess it was fate to have stayed here.The room was most definitely very spacious, bright, cheary and so well appointed in every way possible.They thought of everything to meet the needs of their guests.We had a large bay window overlooking the town from a hillside location.The breakfast was fabulous with a terrific presentation in a large dining room and very large table.We needed to have breakfast earlier then their scheduled time to tend to our car issue, and, they both accommodated our needs without reservation, serving up the most delicious breakfast with an array of foods to include very fresh fruits.We were more than appreciative of their extra efforts on our behalf.Both Ashley and Ray are very seasoned in running an accommodation business over the years and this is translated into running a top notch service for all their guests in this B&B that showed.Ashley even charged my phone with her own charger while we waited for our car service from Glasgow!Such personalized service that just adds to a very memorable and positive stay.Staying at The Knowe Guest House has been a terrific and memorable experience for us and we rank it one of the very best overall in all our travels.Callander was a terrific place to have stayed, since it is only an hour north of Glasgow Airport upon our arrival and an alternative to staying in Sterling to the East, while close to continue our journey around Loch Lomond and onward towards Oban.We give the Knowe Guest House a two thumbs up.OSCAR!

Reviewer:Barbara K | Wed 24th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


A great stay in Callander - Rating 4/5

We 3 couples received a warm welcome from Ashley and were very pleased with the rooms and the amenities (parking on site, guest lounge, breakfast room, supplies in the rooms).Breakfast had a great variety and was served hot and was very good.Rae was full of interesting facts about the area and both our hosts were very helpful with our questions.A very pleasant stay that I would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Karen A | Tue 23rd Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful hosts. Tasty food, nice and comfortable rooms with great views. A perfect stay.

Reviewer:Cristina Figures N | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Best stay on the trip - Rating 5/5

Very nice stay. Lovely room, good breakfast and serviceminded owners.

Reviewer:Mrs. IngelaB | Thu 11th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


FantĂĄstic place and friendly wellcome - Rating 5/5

Very nice breakfast, friendly wellcome, good bedroom and views

Reviewer:Celia Gil B | Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


2 nights at The Knowe - Rating 4/5

Excellent stay:calm, confortable and good breakfast.Nice welcome too

Reviewer:Bertrand D | Thu 21st Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


perfect spot - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay and very hospitable hosts

Reviewer:Mr. James L | Sun 10th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Nice B&B - Rating 4/5

Lovely B&B, enough space. Especially breakfast with all the guest at one table appreciated.

Reviewer:Sonja J | Wed 6th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Accommodation was superb.Breakfast very generous and delicious.Hosts very welcoming and obliging.The large breakfast table helps you get to know your fellow travellers.Altogether a pleasant stay and we will be back some time soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy D | Fri 17th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Very friendly and comfortable - Rating 4/5

A comfortable guest house with a family atmosphere.Casual and very friendly hosts made us feel "at home"and we enjoyed our stay.Close to centre of Callander and restaurants and a lovely walk to Bracklinn Falls.

Reviewer:Peter L | Thu 16th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

We have stayed in many B&B.This one was the best of all.The owner thought of every little thing to make the stay exceptional.

Reviewer:Richard O | Thu 9th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Knowe.Lovely clean room with great views. Breakfast was very good with good company. Would definitely recommend to any potential visitors to Callander.

Reviewer:DOUGLAS F | Sat 4th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Staying at the Knowe. - Rating 5/5

We were only there for two nights but have been before about 4 years ago.Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming and the house had a lovely view over Callander and beyond. The room had everything you would need and the breakfast was delicious.Just a short walk takes you into town but the house itself was in a quiet setting with Callander Crags and the woods just behind.

Reviewer:Wendy S | Fri 3rd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent B&B experience - Rating 5/5

Our best room on our holidays so far.Wonderful hosts.Breakfast table was great environment to meet other guests.Breakfast menu was varied and good.Rae was a knowledgeable and friendly host for every bit of information a tourist needs including maps for walking and stories on local history.Highly recommended 5 star rating

Reviewer:Jean Jacques De Senerpont D | Mon 30th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Great house, great hosts, great stay - Rating 5/5

Super B&B. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you very much. Best greetings from Germany.

Reviewer:Mr. Frank H | Sun 29th May 2016 | 3 years ago


1 night stay - Rating 4/5

warm welcombe comfortable room very quiet local to pubs and resturants parking for the bike good breakfast

Reviewer:Gordon B | Tue 24th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantastic place to stay - Rating 5/5

My mother and I stayed at the Knowe Guest House for 5 nights. The accomodation was fantastic comprising of a twin room, ensuite shower room and seperate sitting room. It was clean and comfortable with great views. The beds are the best we've ever slept in when staying away from home. There was so much choice for breakfast and always cooked to perfection. Our host were chatty but not intrusive and you can tell that they take the trouble to make the place feel homely. I would highly recommend The Knowe Guest House as the place to stay if staying in the Callander area.

Reviewer:Julie H | Sun 22nd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely guest house - Rating 4/5

Great location and walking distance to town. Our hosts were very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was very nice

Reviewer:Clare C | Sun 15th May 2016 | 3 years ago


An excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Everything perfect And reasonnable price

Reviewer:Bernard R | Thu 5th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Mr & Mrs - Rating 4/5

Excellent location with easy access to town shops and restaurants, and with woodland walks right behind. Hosts were very nice and welcoming, and the breakfast was oustanding. The one thing which could be improved was to have new bedding and towels.

Reviewer:Peter C | Sat 30th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Absolutely Lovely - Rating 5/5

A well maintained home away from home situated on a hill overlooking Callander and the surrounding mountainside.A short walk to the main street, where there is not an eatery with a bad name or reputation.Our hosts were extremely kind, and polite, with a great local knowledge.Room costs were great value, and without a doubt, next time we are working in the area, we shall be back.Six stars out of Five!!

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen M | Fri 29th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


A good place to be - Rating 5/5

It is very good staying here. Everything is well taken care off. Light, comfortable rooms.

Reviewer:HMM P | Sun 24th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent B&B. - Rating 5/5

All is perfect. Beautifull house. Very good breakfast.Very nice hospitality.

Reviewer:Hervé D | Tue 12th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Superb facilities. Lovely welcome. The owners could not do enough for us. Really want to stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. John B | Wed 30th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Brilliant Hosts at the Knowe - Rating 5/5

What a fabulous bed and breakfast. Would recommend this place. Accommodation was perfect and the breakfast could not be faulted. If staying in this area again this is the only place we would book!!!

Reviewer:Diane C | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, very friendly couple. Walking distance to town centre. Good food and comfortable bed.

Reviewer:Olive F | Mon 28th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Knowe Guest House review - Rating 5/5

Lovely Guest House, very friendly, great breakfast, large comfortable and warm room(with ensuite)with superb views over Calendar and the hills. Sky TV a bonus. A plus was a ground floor residents lounge and plenty of off street parking. Definitely somewhere to go back to.

Reviewer:Lesley M | Tue 5th Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


knowe guest house - Rating 5/5

The knowe guest house was a late booking for us for a new year break , we werent dissapointed as its a lovely guest house situated in a quiet area which suited us fine . the hosts were friendly and helpful and had plenty knowledge on local sites and areas outwith callander , the breakfst menu had something to suit all and good value for money , The room was spacious and a comfortable bed and large ensuite , a wee gem .would definatly book again .

Reviewer:Patricia B | Tue 5th Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


Great find! - Rating 4/5

For a group of rowers arriving at the end of a long day on the water in wind, rain and shine, the welcome and comfort of The Knowe was just what was required. Spacious, comfortable, well presented rooms.Fab views. Yummy breakfast. Lovely hosts.

Reviewer:Philippa B | Mon 26th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Nice place- Rating 4/5

it's a guest house very near Callander center but enough far from the noise of the main street.. A quite place managed by a nice couple. Pretty room, quite clean;good breakfast shared in a big table with the other guests.5ÂŁ Less was the right price.

Reviewer:Mr. Federico C | Wed 26th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Un joli coin d\'Ecosse - Rating 5/5

Nous avons passé quelques jours à Callander et avons logé dans cette guest house.Des propriétaires accueillants et sympas. Des chambres confortables et un bon petit-déjeuner. Une adresse à recommander !

Reviewer:Mrs. Arlette G | Thu 6th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Beautiful place - Rating 5/5

We visit for the first time this house and the host and their house are really wonderful.

Reviewer:Mr. Joly L | Sun 2nd Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Friendly Hosts - Rating 4/5

Very happy with our recent stay at Knowe Guest House Callander.Lovely breakfast, beautiful view from our room.Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. iain c | Tue 30th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Peaceful - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely peaceful stay. A long soak in the bath, lovely and a nice breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Heather D | Sun 28th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Only one night but made very welcome, supper room best of all of those on our 14 night holiday. Also good choice of breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Grahame O | Fri 19th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Thumbs up - Rating 5/5

The room was very big and comfortable with a beautiful view over Callander. We also liked the breakfast. It was just perfect. Very nice hosts!

Reviewer:Miss. Sonja S | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Tres belle maison Chambre spacieuse et lumineuseAccueil chaleureux

Reviewer:Mr. Patrick T | Sun 31st Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great accommodation. Great and clean room. Good and plentiful breakfast. Hospitality and courtesy

Reviewer:Dr. Andrea M | Fri 29th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Good Choice - Rating 5/5

Good location, quiet and only a short walk to Main Street. Room was large with a nice shower room. The breakfast was good with a lot of choice. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We will certainly got here again if we visit again.

Reviewer:Mr. John B | Sun 6th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Very pleasant - Rating 5/5

Very well located, very beautiful room, very nice hosts.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine C | Sun 29th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay for our one night in Callander. Our room was immaculate and very spacious.Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.Our hosts were friendly and informative.We loved it!

Reviewer:Mr. John P | Mon 23rd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay for our one night in Callander. Our room was immaculate and very spacious.Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.Our hosts were friendly and informative.We loved it!

Reviewer:Mr. John P | Mon 23rd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Cycling weekend - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome, secure bike storage, off street parking, very comfortable beds, clean and well presented comfortable rooms. I had a super view across Callander. Breakfasts were superb, porridge with fresh berry fruits as well as full cooked breakfast.

Response

Thank you Georgina.Next time your in Callander you know where to stay.Good luck with your walking adventure in Spain.Ashley

Reviewer:Dr. Georgina R | Mon 5th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Thank you for a lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Dear Rae and Ashley,It was a true pleasure to be your guests. The room was very cosy and comfortable, the breakfast was lovely, and the location is great. On top of all that, you were very pleasant and helpful.We hope to have the opportunity to be your guests again soon !Best RegardsYuval Sapir

Reviewer:Mr. Yuval S | Tue 27th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Nice accomodation in a cute village - Rating 4/5

The Knowe Guest House is located in convenient area, very close to the city centre, with a small path connecting the two.The room was very spacious, with en-suite bathroom. We left very early in the morning, so unfortunately we hadn't got the opportunity to taste the breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela S | Mon 26th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable guest house, very friendly owner family, great location.

Reviewer:Mr. Jean-marie T | Wed 24th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


On the move in Scotland - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant stay at your guesthouse.Comfortable room and a very good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Jacob M | Thu 13th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago